Reset Workstation Settings

Resetting Workstation Settings

  • Machine Settings - restores the eVolveMechanicalGlobalUserSettings.xml to factory state.
The .xml file is found in C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\eVolve\eVolve Mechanical
Unless directed by support, resetting Machine Settings is not recommended.
  • Dialog Window Positions and Size - restore the height, width, and location of all windows to their default settings.
  • Suppressed Messages - reactivates all hidden eVolve warnings/messages. Typically, users check a "Do not display again" checkbox to suppress a message.
    • Manage - This allows you to choose which of these messages to reset.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)