Workstation Settings

Workstation Settings

All settings contained within the Workstation Setting window are specific to each user on each machine.

Shared Parameter File Location - used to specify a path to the shared parameter file used in the eVolve application.

Do not leave this location set to a path to Program Files or Program Data, user must have full admin writes to the location set in this setting

Network Default Configurations - used to specify a path to established project standards. When set, configuration files stored in the user path(C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\eVolve\eVolve Mechanical) are not utilized.

eVolve Properties Limits

To optimize performance when working with large selections, you are able to limit the amount/time eVolve will query your selection. When these restrictions are reached, the eVolve Properties Browser will not populate. When this arises, you are always able to choose to override this option as needed from within the window.

Selected Items - Element limit at which eVolve Properties will no longer attempt to process.

Timeout - Time limit at which eVolve Properties will no longer attempt to process.

Enable PowerShell in Parameter Sync

In order to control the Powershell Injection feature of Parameter Sync, you are able to choose between the following options.

Prompt me on startup every time - You will be asked to accept or deny PowerShell functionality each time you start Revit.

Always enable - You will always allow PowerShell functionality each time you start Revit.

Always disable - You will never allow PowerShell functionality each time you start Revit.

Options

Prompt for Annotation Tag Placement - Globally overrides the tag placement option for tags, forcing the user to pick the location for every tag and ignoring the default placement settings in Annotation Settings

When unchecked, while placing eVolve tags, pressing and holding the SHIFT key while clicking an element will force the manual placement of annotation tags.

Show Grouped Columns by Default- Use this option to toggle seeing grouped columns within the grid. This applies globaly to all grids however it can be overridden at the window level through Grid States.

Enable Concurrent License Mode - If enabled, when Revit closes, the machine license active on the machine is released. When Revit opens if a license is available, a license is activated. For more information, please see the following article Concurrent License Mode.

This feature requires elevated rights and may trigger UAC prompts.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)